Firearm Transfers

Tobacco Valley Gun is now available to process transferring of ownership of your firearms. We can transfer Connecticut compliant firearms from one owner to another. We can ship your firearms from our store to another FFL anywhere in the contiguous 47 US states, excluding California, Hawaii, and Alaska (All state laws apply). We can receive Connecticut compliant firearms for you and also complete your background check.

Please refer to our Guidelines below for more information:

  • Read our Transfer Guidelines below to understand what information is needed for your firearm transfers. This will include state compliancy, store regulations, and fee amounts that will occur.
  • Download our Transfer Form below and follow the instructions on it.
  • Email your completed form to us at sales@tobaccovalleygun.com (Attn: TRANSFER for the subject). Or Return your completed form in person at the store.
  • Fees:
    • $50.00 per Incoming Firearm
    • $50.00 per Outgoing Firearm
      • $50.00 Additional shipping fee per Outgoing Firearm
    • $100.00 per Person to Person Firearm
    • $50.00 per Smith & Wesson Incoming Firearm

Transfer Guidelines

Read Tobacco Valley Gun’s Transfer Guidelines to proceed with the Firearm Transfer process.


Transfer Form

Store Hours

Mon: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tue:   10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wed: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thu:  10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri:     10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sat:   10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sun:   Closed

© 2022 Tobacco Valley Gun. All rights reserved.